Connect with us

Shop! Press Releases

The Industry’s Longest-Running Design Awards Programs Open for Entries

Shop! Environments Association seeking submissions for OMA Awards, Design Awards and Global Award




Shop! Environments Association is accepting entries for the 2020 Shop! Awards competition, which includes three industry awards programs: Shop! OMA Awards, Shop! Design Awards, and Shop! Global Awards. The 61-year-old OMA Awards and the 48-year-old Design Awards are the industry’s top two longest-running awards programs. Winners will be recognized during a gala celebration at GlobalShop@RetailX in June 2020.

“Winning a Design Award, OMA Award or Global Award is a highly visible way for retailers, brands, designers, and suppliers to enhance their industry reputation. Presented at a special event among their peers, the award brings added prestige to their outstanding design projects,” said Todd Dittman, Shop! Executive Director. “Our three awards programs offer numerous opportunities for winning a Gold, Silver or Bronze award — from small counter displays through 25,000+ sq. ft. store designs. I encourage anyone with a product display or store design to take advantage of this opportunity to showcase their work to the industry.”

The three programs celebrate the best concepts and designs among retail and restaurant environments as well as the most innovative and effective in-store and point-of-purchase displays from around the world. Brands, designers, retailers, creative agencies and suppliers are invited to submit their most creative work.

Shop! OMA Awards includes the coveted Display of the Year along with Budget and Creative awards. Winning
displays will be recognized with Gold, Silver or Bronze awards. The OMA contest is open to all suppliers and
producers of point-of-purchase materials, consumer products and services companies, and retailers. Enter at:

Shop! Design Awards recognize excellence in retail environment design. Entries are judged on design,
originality in the use of space and materials, and quality of concept execution. Retailers, design firms, architects,
manufacturers, and suppliers can enter at:

Shop! Global Awards celebrate the “best of the best” in both store design and point-of-purchase. Global Award
winners are selected from previous Gold winners in all categories from around the world, crowning them best in
international class. Any 2019 Gold winner can enter at:


Entries submitted by Jan. 13, 2020, qualify for the Early Bird discount. Final entry deadline is Feb. 28, 2020. Winners for all awards programs will be announced in Chicago during GlobalShop@RetailX, June 9-11, 2020


Most Popular