Connect with us

Shop! Press Releases

Shop! Inducts 2019 Hall of Fame Members, Names Volunteer of the Year

Alan D. Harvill, Martin Kingdon, Simon Ong, Claude Weill, Pierre-Alain Weill honored




Shop! Environments Association inducted five industry veterans into the Hall of Fame, and honored Cynthia Hirsch, president of Collaborative Design Strategies, for her volunteer efforts during the annual Night of Honors celebration. The awards ceremony was held last night in Atlanta during Shop!X, where for the third year, Shop! also named the Woman of Distinction honoree.

More than 125 retailers, brands and industry suppliers were in Atlanta for the annual education and networking conference produced by Shop!, the global trade association focused on enhancing retail environments and experiences.

Shop! Hall of Fame

Inductees are nominated by fellow members and chosen by a Selection Committee led by the Immediate Past Chairman for Shop!. Recipients have worked in the industry for at least 25 years, have made significant contributions to the industry and their communities, and have observed ethical business practices throughout their careers. This year’s inductees join a long line of outstanding contributors:

  • Alan D. Harvill, President & CEO, EMI Industries
  • Martin Kingdon, Director General, POPAI UK & Ireland
  • Simon Ong, Deputy Chairman & Co-Founder, Kingsmen Projects, Pte. Ltd.
  • Claude Weill, Author & Retired from WEILLROBERT
  • Pierre-Alain Weill, President, WR Holding Consulting

Shop! Andrea Martin Volunteer of the Year

The 2018 recipient is Cynthia Hirsch, president of Collaborative Design Strategies. For 19 years, this award has been recognizing one individual member who has contributed an outstanding amount of passion, time, and value to the association. The award is named in honor of Andrea Martin, owner of Point of $avings, Andrea Martin & Associates, a long-time active member of the industry and the association.


Shop! Women of Distinction

Shop! celebrated the Women of Distinction Awards by honoring Rachel Zsembery, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, Vice President & Principal at Bergmeyer, as the 2019 Woman of Distinction. She was selected among four finalists by a panel of judges representing the Women’s League and Shop! members. [A separate press release is available at]

“Shop! is proud to recognize the outstanding efforts of our members during the annual Night of Honors celebration,” said Todd Dittman, Shop! executive director. “It is an honor to come together with colleagues to celebrate the achievements of a handful of extraordinary members during our annual meeting. Congratulations to our Hall of Fame recipients, who are nominated by their peers, to our volunteer of the year, selected by the association staff, and the Woman of Distinction, selected by the Women’s League.”

Photos and bios of all award recipients are available upon request.


Most Popular